MP Pledge for environmental rights

Does your member of parliament recognize your legal right to a healthy environment? Help us find out!


In the lead up to the October 2019 federal election, we have a unique opportunity to make environmental rights a campaign issue and find out which politicians support your legal right to a healthy environment.

That’s why, over the next year we’re asking MPs and federal candidates to demonstrate their support for environmental rights by signing the MP pledge for environmental rights.


Will you join us?

One way you can help right now is to email your MP and ask them to sign the MP Pledge

Email your MP 

We also need volunteers to organize local efforts in every riding. Over the past four years, Blue Dot volunteers have managed to get environmental rights declarations passed in 172 municipalities representing nearly half of Canada’s population, so we have every reason to believe we can do this!

Will you join with others in your local area to ensure that your representative commits to supporting the right to a healthy environment?

Sign up here to join a team of volunteers where you live.

Become a pledge leader



Download our presentation on the right to a healthy environment

Download our Briefing Document